Season’s Greetings

Highgate Cemetery by Alexis Hall (www.quicunquevult.com/)
Highgate Cemetery by Alexis Hall (http://www.quicunquevult.com/)

Nothing says Christmas like a snowy cemetery, right? As a goth at heart, I couldn’t resist sharing this article on Highgate Cemetery for the January 2016 edition of Livingetc to wish all my readers a Merry Christmas!

Read it here: Jonathan R Jones – Highgate Cemetery – Living Etc

And by way of a review, and in a slightly self-indulgent frame of mind, here are some of the projects I’ve enjoyed most in 2015…

In March I stayed at Paddocks House in Cambridgeshire and wrote this review for Vada Magazine. One of my highlights of the year was the Phyllida Barlow exhibition at Tate Britain, which I reviewed for Sculpture Magazine in April. The tribute to art dealer Robert Fraser at Pace London was another standout show – read my review for the June edition of Modern Painters here. I loved artist Cornelia Parker’s witty take on the Magna Carta in its 800th anniversary year and wrote this piece for COVER Magazine in July. In September I published my first piece for Livingetc magazine in which I was pleased to celebrate Peckham Library. Last but not least, I was delighted to be asked to write the catalogue essay for artist Stuart Semple’s first show with the Fabien Castanier Gallery in LA’s Culver City, which opened in Octoberread more and download the catalogue here.

The photo is courtesy of Alexis Hall. If you’re of a queer romance persuasion be sure to check out his site at www.quicunquevult.com.

Merry Christmas!

About Jonathan R Jones

Writing on art, interiors, food and lifestyle at jonathanrjones.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

